Grey’s Anatomy Recap 10×03

Trouble at the hospital.  Trouble with the doctors.  Trouble with the board.  How is a board of doctors supposed to run a hospital without trying to be doctors at the same time? Owen Hunt!! That is the answer!!

In last night’s episode of Grey’s Anatomy more relationship are coming together and or falling apart.  We learned the reason why Webber chose Meredith as his medical power of attorney.  Also, we learn who is in charge!Meredith and Derek are sleep deprived.  Warning: Being a parent to a newborn child will cause you lose countless hours of sleep.  Just kidding.  It’s not too bad.  I just found it funny that Derek fell asleep in the parking lot while out to get milk.  Then Meredith fell asleep on the floor in the bathroom while “taking a shower”.

Alex and Jo are still not getting any action.  They practically want each other but the timing just haven’t been right.  For Alex, he doesn’t want to ruin this relationship.  Jo, on the other hand, has been wearing all of her “sexy panties” for the day they do make love to each other.  Finally, after a long day a work, Alex comes home and finds Jo.  He grabs her and carries her over his shoulder and up the stairs they go.

Owen and Cristina is such a disaster.  I want so badly for them to work but every time it seems as if maybe they are just not meant to be because they want different things.  While in the elevator, Cristina tells Owen, “Lets date other people.” Owen stunned.  “Tell me you’ll try” she says.  Owen exits the elevator and turns around and says, “I’ll try.”  Just heartbreaking!
Arizona and Callie are not as worst off as we saw last week.  I feel in some way they made a little progress.  They may not get back together but they may be able to eventually be friends.  Arizona wants the both of them to go to couples therapy but Callie feels that it will be good for Arizona to go alone.

April and Jackson have made it cleared that they are just friends.  Their friendship became clear when April receives news from the board stating she has passed and is officially a licensed doctor.  The person to share the experience with her is Jackson.  April is jumping from excitement and joy and Jackson puts his hand up to hi-5 her.

For Meredith and Webber here is how their conversation went: “You picked me as your family.” Meredith said.  Webber replies, “Stop it. Stop it. I didn’t call you my family.  I’m not your father. I chose you because I thought you could put emotions aside and make the right call. I knew bailey was too weak but you I thought I could trust. Not to let them operate, when I was all but dead. Not to bring me back to life. Where I have to get my meals from a tube. I thought you wouldn’t be sentimental. I was wrong. I chose the wrong person.”

Besides all the relationship going on within this show, I felt the story was Owen putting his foot down to get the board together, to put feelings aside and do what is right for the hospital.  And if he has to do it by lying than I guess that is what must be done.  But this is why Owen makes such a great chief.  He’s the boss! Although he may not own the hospital he can make things happen!

Let me know what your thoughts on the show was.

One thought on “Grey’s Anatomy Recap 10×03

Leave a Reply

